John Carpenter’s ‘Tales for a HalloweeNight Vol. 6’ Released

Storm King Comics is celebrating Halloween this year with an all new sixth edition of their horror anthology comic compilation John Carpenter’s Tales for a HalloweeNight Vol. 6, which was just released today (9/30/20).

From the mind of John Carpenter, the man who brought you the classic horror film Halloween and all of the scares beyond, and the heart of writer, editor, producer Sandy King, comes a baker’s dozen of twisted tales of terror, tricks, and treats.

In Volume 6 of the award-winning graphic novel series, Carpenter and King bring together the best storytellers from movies, novels, and comics for another spine-tingling collection of stories that will haunt you. Each story is a standalone surprise that captures the essence of the best night of the year. We dare you to read it all the way to the end. If you get too scared, remember, it’s only a comic. It’s only a comic… or is it? Happy Halloween.

This year’s Tales are written by John Carpenter, Sandy King, Sara Richard, Jennie Wood, Alec Worley, Duane Swierczynski, Frank Tieri, Dennis Calero, Renae De Liz, Elena Carrillo, Andy Price, David J. Schow, and Amanda Deibert, featuring art by Luis Guaragna, Sara Richard, Richard P. Clark, Ben Willsher, Simone Guglielmini, Cat Staggs, Dennis Calero, Renae De Liz, Jaime Carrillo, Andy Price, Nick Percival, and Jason Felix, with pinups by Cat Staggs and Tim Bradstreet, all lettering by Janice Chiang, all edited by Sandy King.

Created by John Carpenter and Sandy King, the first Tales for a HalloweeNight graphic novel collection was released in October of 2015, and has been followed each year since with a new volume.

Tales for a HalloweenNight Volume 6 is available now at

You can check out the cover art by Tim Bradstreet and a promo trailer by Tweezy below.

For more Halloween news, follow @HalloweenDaily.

Matt Artz

Founded Halloween Daily News in 2012 and the Halloween International Film Festival in 2016. Professional writer/journalist/photographer since 2000.