Sir Tank Wishes You ‘Happy Halloween’ on New Album

We are always happy to hear about original new Halloween music, and this week brings the arrival of an “adult sing-along” Halloween party album by Sir Tank.

Described as a first of its kind, it is an adult sing-along Halloween party album, giving the Halloween lovers something of a real treat, to put a smile in their souls.

Performer and lyricist Sir Tank is an award winning artist with a Guinness Record in music and winner of the KFOG radio Battle of Bands. Brett Bibles (the music producer, composer) is a Golden Octopus Award winner in creativity.

“The idea of this work came to me after seeing Christmas albums in stores, the same top ones year after year,” Tank tells us. “I wanted to start the same trend with Halloween albums, thus this carefree, truly what’s on the mind and in the Soul type of album.”

Producer Brett Bibles adds, “What makes this album so different is that we abandoned the thought of being scary or ‘dark’ almost immediately. From the very beginning there was a sense of humor. Right away the songs included the listener and had catchy phrases that made you want to sing along.”

“I can’t say that I had any specific influences, but that is what was so great. the songs came fast and easy. I didn’t try to make anything, I didn’t worry about structure, I just let the sounds make the music. I simply followed along and let the music shape itself.”

On the inspiration of the album, Bibles explains, “The thought of creating something that had never been completely realized before just sounded like a blast. Creating something that cannot be compared to anything else gave me a true sense of freedom. Composing with a completely open mind is something that rarely happens and it was fantastic. We wrote what we wanted to without restriction. I love this album.”

The explicit Happy Halloween is being released worldwide via The Orchard (a Sony Company) this Friday, September 9, 2016.

The album is currently available for pre-order via iTunes, GooglePlay, and multiple additional digital retailers.

You can listen to a preview of the synth-fueled song “Full Moon” below, and then read on for the complete album track list!

Happy Halloween track list:

1. Medusa
2. Welcome to my Neon Brain
3. Full Moon
4. Stupid
5. Jade Angels
6. Dance Dance Wolf
7. Animal
8. Talking to Bowie
9. Jade Angles (spoken word)

Sir Tank 'Happy Halloween' album cover

For more Halloween news, follow @HalloweenDaily.

Matt Artz

Founded Halloween Daily News in 2012 and the Halloween International Film Festival in 2016. Professional writer/journalist/photographer since 2000.